Visiting Sarawak

This is my first time visiting Sarawak, the Land of Hornbill. It is located on Boneo island and a part of Malaysia.

My visit, Oct 26-29, 2014, would not be possible if Universiti Malaysia Sarawak didn’t host the International Conference on Language Studies (ICLS 2015). I went there as a paper presenter, together with onather 2 colleagues from my departent.

image

Kuching is the capital city of Sarawak. I took this picture in front of kuching or cat statue.

image

Sarawak river lays in the middle of the city. I took a boat trip for 1.30 hours. I could see the scenery of Sarawak river banks and observe the people’s way of life.

Leave a Reply

