Convocation at Universiti Malaysia Kelantan

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I got a message from VP Nifarid that I had to go to Universiti Malaysia Kelantan (UMK) for a convocation of the university on PSU behalf. Actually, VP Nifarid supposed to be in the event by himself, but he had assigned by the president to leave for Brunei attending a commencement at Universiti Brunei Darussalam (UBD) on the same day.

I had only a few hours to get ready for leaving to the border. I got his message on the evening of September 13, then I needed to leave for the border on September 14 at 11.00 am. I believe that our life is sometime unpredictable. What will be, will be. We have to be ready for any chances and changes in our life. I have to look at the positive side of life. Don’t be frustrated with something happening into our life. I also believe that behind the constraints or limitations, there are some ‘chances’ to our life. I just took by regalia of Oklahoma State University and a small suitcase and got on the PSU van for the border at the assigned time. I arrived the border at about 2.oo pm. Fortunately, our colleague teaching at UMK was at the Malaysian border to pick me up to Kelantan.

I stayed at Habib hotel, not far away from UMK. On that night, I was invited to join in the Royal Reception Dinner at Kelantan Trade Center. It was the first time in my life that I could witness the Sultan of Kelantan. I didn’t know before that I would have an opportunity to be in the royal dinner.

The convocation was taken place at Kelantan Convention Hall. Also, the ceremony was presided over by the Sultan of Kelantan.

 

Bordin

Leave a Reply

