Cry, My Beloved Land

 

This evening while my family enjoyed breaking fast of Ramadan, at about 7 p.m., at home located in PSU campus I heard a loud noise somewhere nearby. We were shocked with the noise. We thought that it could be a bomb exploded somewhere not far from the campus. We prayed for Allah that it must not be that bad.

About ten minute later, we checked from our friends and from the Internet. We found that our assumption was right. The bomb exploded next to CS Hotel of Pattani. I was numb and could do nothing. I want to cry for my unfortunate land. I don’t know when the bad situation will end. How many death bodies have been victimized for this long tragedy. Cry, my beloved land, Pattani.

 

Bordin Waelateh

Leave a Reply

